2010 West Michigan ThunderHawks season

The 2010West Michigan ThunderHawks season was the team’s fourth season as a football franchise and first in the Indoor Football League (IFL). One of twenty-five teams competing in the IFL for the 2010 season, the ThunderHawks were members of the Atlantic East Division of the United Conference. The team played their home games at DeltaPlex Arena in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

2010 West Michigan ThunderHawks season
Owner Mike Emerson
Head coach Terry Foster
General manager Rob Preston
Home field DeltaPlex Arena
Results
Record 5-9
Division place 3rd Atlantic East
Playoff finish did not qualify

The team was originally going to be coached by Rod Miller, but Miller left the ThunderHawks for a job in Arena Football 1, and Terry Foster was named the interim head coach.[1]

. . . 2010 West Michigan ThunderHawks season . . .

  Win  Tie  Loss  Bye

Week Day Date Kickoff Opponent Results Location
Final Score Team Record
1 Friday February 26 7:00pm Maryland Maniacs W 52-36 1-0 DeltaPlex Arena
2 Bye
3 Bye
4 Friday March 19 7:10pm Rochester Raiders W 59-55 2-0 DeltaPlex Arena
5 Sunday March 28 3:00pm Rochester Raiders W 57-51 3-0 DeltaPlex Arena
6 Bye
7 Saturday April 10 7:05pm at Richmond Revolution L 39-45 3-1 Arthur Ashe Athletic Center
8 Friday April 17 7:00pm Green Bay Blizzard L 69-72 3-2 DeltaPlex Arena
9 Friday April 23 7:30pm at La Crosse Spartans W 65-58 4-2 La Crosse Center
10 Saturday May 1 7:00pm Richmond Revolution L 44-46 4-3 DeltaPlex Arena
11 Friday May 7 7:00pm at Rochester Raiders L 40–55 4-4 Dome Arena
12 Saturday May 15 7:00pm Richmond Revolution L 37-61 4-5 DeltaPlex Arena
13 Saturday May 22 7:00pm Maryland Maniacs W 59-33 5-5 DeltaPlex Arena
14 Friday May 28 7:35pm at Chicago Slaughter L 49-83 5-6 Sears Centre
15 Saturday June 5 7:00pm at Bloomington Extreme L 14-34 5-7 U.S. Cellular Coliseum
16 Saturday June 12 7:05pm at Green Bay Blizzard L 9-74 5-8 Resch Center
17 Saturday June 19 7:00pm at Maryland Maniacs L 13-25 5-9 Cole Field House

. . . 2010 West Michigan ThunderHawks season . . .

This article is issued from web site Wikipedia. The original article may be a bit shortened or modified. Some links may have been modified. The text is licensed under “Creative Commons – Attribution – Sharealike” [1] and some of the text can also be licensed under the terms of the “GNU Free Documentation License” [2]. Additional terms may apply for the media files. By using this site, you agree to our Legal pages . Web links: [1] [2]

. . . 2010 West Michigan ThunderHawks season . . .